Special Offers | My Account | Log In
  0 items in your cart

Search: Boson Sites | Products

Boson Software Products

ExSim-Max for Cisco 210-060 CICD 3 stars (2)
By: Boson

ExSim-Max for Cisco 210-065 CIVND
By: Boson

ExSim-Max Kit for CCNA Collaboration
By: Boson

Instructor-Led Training

CICD Training
By: Boson

CIVND Parts 1 and 2 Training
By: Boson

Cisco > CCNA Collaboration

CCNA Collaboration Certification

These products are based on the published objectives for the Cisco® Certified Network Associate (CCNA®) Collaboration certification.

CCNA Collaboration Certification Info

The CCNA Collaboration certification is designed for video network engineers who want to develop, advance, and assess their expertise as the need for skilled collaboration professionals who can maximize the value of business investments continues to grow. To address the convergence of voice and video job roles and build collaboration knowledge and skills, the new certifications and supporting curricula focus on the following:
  • Planning and designing collaboration and video networks using Cisco Collaboration solutions
  • Implementing basic configurations of Cisco Collaboration solutions
  • Maintaining and optimizing collaboration solutions

The CCNA Collaboration training courses and exams represent the merging of the current CCNA Voice and CCNA Video curricula.  The following major updates have been made to reflect the integration of new technologies:
  • ICOMM curriculum, which has been updated and is included in the new CICD course and exam
  • VIVND curriculum, which has been updated and is included  in the new CIVND courses and exam

CCNA Collaboration Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for CCNA Collaboration certification.

CCNA Collaboration Required Exams

  • 210-060 CICD Implementing Cisco Collaboration Devices
  • 210-065 CIVND Implementing Cisco Video Network Devices

Note: The 200-001 VIVND and/or 640-461 ICOMM certification exams can be applied towards the CCNA Collaboration certification, according to the Cisco website. Both of these exams retired in 2015.